Site Tools


zombiealert

ZOMBIE-ALERT

Origins: https://aa8gk.wordpress.com/

ZOMBIE-ALERT is a mix of privately owned and club owned repeaters as well as Internet linked rooms/reflectors. Yaesu System Fusion is the main digital mode used with this system. It is accessible over RF and the Internet.

Wires-X 28248 and on PiStar/Other Hotspots using YSF Reflector 88240 – It is located in the Detroit Metro Area.

In the Detroit Area Repeaters:

443.8250 +5 MHz Bloomfield Township Oakland AA8GK OPEN Fusion WIRES-X

444.2250 +5 MHz Grosse Pointe Farms Wayne W8IRS OPEN Fusion WIRES-X

444.7750 +5 MHz Mount Clemens Macomb K8UO OPEN Fusion WIRES-X

Other ways to connect:

PiStar YSF88240
DMR2YSFTG 7088240
Wires-XRoom 28298
M17M17-239 Module G

Thursday Night Net

Join the Zombie Alert Net Thursdays at 7PM Eastern Time (6pm Central, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific)

Previous Nets

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFVxCw0o_c0C6A__0jLOxHmIro8OMuTFR

Dashboards

Social Media

M17 Bridge

Summary: M17-239 G is Linked to ZOMBIE-ALERT via M17-239 G ↔ URF-239 C ↔ YSF 88240

This is a experimental bridge using the new M17 (https://m17project.org/) protocol.

Right now there are no radios that can do M17, but you can try it out using the DroidStar client.

Android Phones: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.dudetronics.droidstar&hl=en_US&gl=US

DroidStar Windows client: http://www.dudetronics.com/droidstar/DroidStar.exe

Configure the client and connect to M17-239 Module G and say hello!

zombiealert.txt · Last modified: 2022/03/19 13:28 by dbehnke